Dave Barrows



  • Dave Barrows and Associates, 1959-2014.

Chuck Beggs

  • Salem Capitol Journal Reporter, 1966-1968.
  • Statesman Journal Reporter, 1970-1976.
  • Associated Press Reporter, 1977-2005.

Scott Burgess

Scott Burgess
  • Legislative Administrator, 2008-2012.

Maribel Cadmus

Scott Burgess
  • Chief Clerk of the Senate’s Staff, 1957-1958.
  • Legislative Staff, 1959-1961.
  • Secretary of the Senate’s Staff, 1961-1975.
  • Secretary of the Senate, 1976-1987.

Ken Hunt

  • Sculptor of Gov. Mark Hatfield’s bust.

Jack Lansing



  • Pacific Power and Light.

Henk Pander

  • Governors’ portrait artist.

You can help preserve history

When you donate to the Capitol Foundation or purchase Pacific Wonderland license plates for your car, you help create a living history of our Capitol and its history. Your support funds programs such as our oral history project. This program gives students, history buffs and our state’s future leaders an opportunity to learn about Oregon’s most important stories from the people who made it happen. Thank you!