Sen. Ted Hallock



  • Oregon State Senator, 1963-1983.

Sen. Lenn Hannon



  • Oregon State Senator, 1975-2003.

Sen. Ken Jernstedt



  • American Flying Tigers Fighter Pilot, 1941-1942.
  • Oregon State Representative, 1967-1969.
  • Oregon State Senator, 1969-1989.
  • Mayor of Hood River, 1959-1960 and 1989-1990.
  • Businessman.

Sen. Hector Macpherson



  • Oregon State Senator, 1971-1974.

Sen. Monroe Sweetland



  • Oregon State Representative, 1953-1955.
  • Oregon State Senator, 1955-1963.

Sen. Cliff Trow

  • Oregon State Senator, 1975-1995.

You can help preserve history

When you donate to the Capitol Foundation or purchase Pacific Wonderland license plates for your car, you help create a living history of our Capitol and its history. Your support funds programs such as our oral history project. This program gives students, history buffs and our state’s future leaders an opportunity to learn about Oregon’s most important stories from the people who made it happen. Thank you!